It has been a minute, hasn't it?

Hello. It has been over 6 months now, and I have been very inactive on this blog. I would like to explain why. I have been slacking off on my robotics for the past year. The sudden change in the amount of assignments made it difficult for me to concentrate on robotics, and I sincerely apologize. However, now that I have been able to handle my schoolwork on top of robotics, I am willing to continue this blog.

Many things have changed for our robots:

  1. One change is that we upgraded our robot from three motors to four. This is to increase the number of angles the robot can move toward.

  2. Another change is that we revamped the motherboard's overall structure, which connects the robots' various components.

  3. We have also upgraded our motors for faster speed, as well as our handmade omni-wheel.

However, there are many plans that we weren't able to accomplish.

  1. One is adding a camera.

  2. Another goal that we couldn't accomplish was having a goalkeeper.

I am planning on doing separate blogs for each of the ones mentioned above.

While I was away from my blog, I participated in three tournaments.

  1. One was the Kyoto tournament. Our team lacked scheduling and planning. Due to that, our robots barely moved, and we didn't perform well.

  2. The second one was the Keijina tournament. One robot moved properly, and the other still needed work. We landed in second place, just like last year.

  3. The third was the national tournament. This was tragic. We tried our best to fix our other robot, but we were trying to do too many things at once, like adding cameras and changing motors once again. Due to this, we performed worse than last year. I learned a lot from this. I heavily lacked planning, and I procrastinated many times.

Due to age restrictions, our oldest teammate needed to quit this month, so it is only Noda and I now. Since I will be graduating high school in June of 2026 and possibly going abroad for university shortly after that, it is safe to say that I have only one more year. This journey has been very fun, and I am very happy that I have one more year to add to the number.

I will be making separate posts on the changes made to the robot and future plans.

The next blog post will be on March 31th. (Notice how I am already planning? haha.)

See you very soon.